Roger Daltrey: As Long As I Have You (Exclusive Limited Red Vinyl)

As Long As I Have You (Exclusive Limited Red Vinyl)

Roger Daltrey

  • US $21.99
    Delivery from US $5.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 June 2018
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

Exclusive webstore Red Polydor 180g Vinyl

‘As Long As I Have You’ was produced by Dave Eringa, best known for his work with the Manic Street Preachers and on Roger and Wilko Johnson’s album ‘Going Back Home’ and features Pete Townshend’s inimitable guitar on seven tracks as well as guest performances from Mick Talbot on keyboards (Dexys, The Style Council) and Sean Genockey on lead guitar who has worked with Suede, Shame and The Proclaimers).

Work on ‘As Long As I Have You’ was started shortly after the top 5 gold selling ‘Going Back Home’ was released and continued during breaks on The Who’s record breaking 50th anniversary tour ‘The Who Hits 50’.

The album is a mixture of self-penned tracks such as 'Certified Rose' and the soulful ballad ‘Always Heading Home’ along with songs that have inspired Daltrey over the years including Nick Cave’s ‘Into My Arms’, ‘You Haven’t Done Nothing’ by Stevie Wonder, Stephen Stills’ ‘How Far’ and the title track originally recorded by Garnet Mimms in 1964; the year that Daltrey, Townshend, Entwistle and Moon changed their name from The High Numbers and became The Who.

Side A
1 As Long As I Have You  
2 How Far  
3 Where Is A Man To Go  
4 Get On Out The Rain  
5 I've Got Your Love  
6 Into My Arms  
Side B
1 You Haven't Done Nothing  
2 Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind  
3 Certified Rose  
4 The Love You Save  
5 Always Heading Home