• Looks like you're in the United States. Do you want to shop your local store?

    Take me there
Pete townshend: Pete Townshend - Empty Glass (Half Speed Master 1LP)

Pete Townshend - Empty Glass (Half Speed Master 1LP)

Pete townshend

  • US$37.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 June 2023
Product code
Vinyl LP

Produced by Chris Thomas (Roxy Music, Sex Pistols, Pretenders, Wings), ‘Empty Glass’ was Townshend’s next solo release appearing in April 1980. The songs predominantly deal with issues Townshend was struggling with at the time, including the death of Keith Moon, the Who’s former drummer.

These limited-edition black vinyl versions have been mastered by long-time Who engineer Jon Astley and cut for vinyl by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios with a half-speed mastering technique which produces a superior vinyl cut and are packaged in original sleeves with obi strips and certificates of authenticity. ‘Empty Glass’ features a full-colour inner beg with full lyrics and a 300mm x 600mm poster.

1 Rough Boys  
2 I Am an Animal  
3 And I Moved  
4 Let My Love Open the Door  
5 Jools And Jim  
1 Keep On Working  
2 Cat's In the Cupboard  
3 A Little Is Enough  
4 Empty Glass  
5 Gonna Get Ya